Kommigraphics always works
closely with you at every step of a
well structured procedure of brand
design, so that your views are.

Entries open for $10,000 Sarah Broom Poetry Prize 2019

Entries open for $10,000 Sarah Broom Poetry Prize 2019

The Sarah Broom Poetry Prize is one of New Zealand’s most valuable poetry prizes and aims to recognise and financially support new work from an emerging or established New Zealand poet. In 2019, the prize is an award of $10,000. Poets are required to submit six to eight poems (at least five unpublished).

The prize was established in 2013 in honour of the New Zealand poet Sarah Broom (1972‐2013), the author of Tigers at Awhitu (2010) and Gleam (2013).

Now in its sixth year, the award will be showcased in a special public session at the Auckland Writers Festival in May 2019 where shortlisted poets will read from their work and the winner will be announced.

The full Festival programme will be publicly launched on 13 March and will be available in

print and online at www.writersfestival.co.nz .

Anne Michaels: 2019 Guest Judge

Introducing 2019 Judge, Anne Michaels

Anne Michaels is an award-winning poet, novelist, essay writer and former Toronto Poet Laureate.

Her multiple awards and shortlistings include the Commonwealth Poetry Prize for the Americas, the Orange Prize, the Governor-General’s Award and the Griffin Poetry Prize.

Her latest poetry collection All We Saw was published in late 2017.

Competition entries open on 21 January and close on 28 February 2019

For entries/queries email: poetryprize@sarahbroom.co.nz.